A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is the most integral part of a person's development. It serves as a building block in shaping a student's destiny. However, it is unwarranted to say that a nation should mandate all its students to go through the same national curriculum till the time they enter college. Although, study at the same level till high school for all the students is mandatory, but it should be optional, or rather depends on an individual choice like what they want to study after their high school. Students should have rights to choose the subjects which inspires or motivates them.

First of all, taking the subjects of their interest will guide them further in their life with what they actually want to become in future. As they will take more interest in in the particular subject, because they chose it , and not took it under any compulsion, and hence students are going to dig deeper into the subject matter. They will understand the beforehand, even before they are going to learn about it in their class, all due to enthusiasm for the area of interest. Albeit, this won't stop here, this trend will welcome new and creative ideas from the students, and further help their nation in some way or the other.

Furthermore, this strategy also has numerous advantages when it comes to knowledge factor. For example: the group that is going to most benefitted from this idea is the juniors of these students as they will get to know about various fields which they always dream about, but due to lack of awraeness, they were not aware of the subjects that could really support their ideas. In contrst to this, senior year school students can also use help of their seniors in terms of future subjects relating their field before even the entrance test for a college, and it will give them a better insight about which college they should choose to pursue their dream in order to get what they want.

The another advantage is cost factor. If the students study the same course, then this situation will definately going to support those students who lacks fund during their school times. As, they can get the old books from their seniors and without spending much can continue their studies atleast uptill they graduate from senior year. However, this strategy also going to bolster those individuals who want to study science subjects after high school, but are not able to fund the cost of study material, as it is a fact that science books are really comes with high prices. So,that it could help them further while entering college, and eventually they will be at that stage with a clear mind to think, and enhance their career options.