"Regulators and policymakers should respond to potential environmental threats even before the information is fully known or concrete."

How would you rate the accuracy of the above statement? Support your position with reasons and examples.

There was a time in the past when humans are supposed to be amiable with the nature and the planet earth's environment, but eventually "we": the protectors of the nature became one of its biggest enemy, rendering environment as one of the crucial matter of concern of all times. We as humans came very far from the stone age to the industrial revolution. Albeit, achieved more than a fortune, but neglect that one of our friend,i.e., the environment is getting affected that too in a negative way.In order to cope up with this, our nation's regulators and policymakers came forward with numerous ideas and plans in order to qualify the current situation.

However, one question is profligating beneath the scenario that who are responsible for all this? Was it our greed and wanton which lead us till this point or we wanted to bring best of our minds to demonstrate our capabilities. In contrast to this we put at stake our precious environment and we are pretending to rectify our mistakes. Although the potential environmental threats includes pollution and global warming at the top of the list but there are other hazardous things to face in the near future. For example: drinking water shortage and it is the duty of our regulators and so-called policymakers to respond to the situation when it is in their hands.It is very important to deal with the situaton beforehand even before the information regarding potential environmental threats is fully known or concrete to commoners.

Furthermore, if the situation in hand becomes out of hand then we will have no control over it and things can change dratically. For example: patrons of certain city or place could face hazardous consequences just because the environment regulators did not respond to the environmental threat in time.

The thing is people have faith in these policymakers that if anything goes wrong with the circumstances they live in, these people are going to take care of them.

All in all, in order to keep our future generations safe and sound, it is necessary to handle and respond to threats regarding environment when they are just in the state of vulnerability and keep an eye on activities which are going on in the name industrial revolution so that our upcoming successors can live the life free of environmental threats and with serenity.