People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Humans are considered to be one of the God's greatest creation, and the reason behind it, they have emotions. Sometimes, these emotions have the ability to either make it or break it your relations. Emotion is a natural tendency, and one can only feel it within, and hence react accordingly. People have to make balance between their minds and hearts, when it comes to deal with this so much powerful word called emotion, and in the process, people might end up making either better decisions, or worst which they have to regret for their whole life.

When it comes to your relationships, emotions have a very important role to play. Especially, if we talk about love and family. At such time, one cannot risk their relation with their loved ones by making decision based on mind. In such circumstances, people have to take decisions from their heart, and one never regrets their decision in such matters, because forgiveness is the key for the nourishment of your bonding with your partner or family. This strong feeling comes only from the very deep roots of your heart, and one do not have to justify anything afterwards.

However, if we talk about emotions relating our work life, then decision making matters more than anything. In such scenario, one cannot make excuse regarding a wrong decision.

For instance: if a manager requires to make a decision for the welfare of the company, he cannot take a judgement on the basis of emotions. In this case, an obscure judgement taken from heart rather than mind might end up with the company's loss. Decision making is crucial in such regards if it means that the manager have to fire some of the employees,e.g., if a company's revenue or shares are going down, the head of that company can't afford to keep all his employees employment intact for a long time. He has to make a tough decision at that point so that he don't have to regret afterwards.

Furthermore, it is true that people make decisions based on their current state of mind, or rather say emotion, and it completely depends on the situation of the time when one has to chose a side. Just like each coin has two sides, same way each decision has too. If your love life is on stake, you have to decide in the favour of the person you love, or you will loose him/her forever, but this situation is completely opposite when it comes to our work life.

Overall though, decision and emotion are on the same scale in terms of their importance in life, and hence good and poor decision making are also part of our lives. Even if we have to justify our wrong decision afterwards with logic, it doesn't make people poor decision makers.