SuperCrop

The author claims that Supercrop moving its headquarters from Milldville to Corporateville is the best decision for the Supercrop. To justify this recommendation, the author reasons that, the taxes in Corporateville is cheaper than that of Middleville will make Corporateville a cheaper solution for its employees. However, after carful scrutiny of evidence revels that, it provides little support to the author's recommadation. The author fails to mention several facts, on the basis of which this argument can be evaluated.

First of all, the author readily assumes that the survey conducted among the company is substantive enough to influence this big of a decision. This is merely an assumption made without any solid grounds. For example, for all we know, most of the survey participants are above the age of 50, this will make sense for the result which shows that the employees prefer the countryside to the urban city. While 60% of SuperCrops employees are under the age bracket of 30, it is unlikely to see a result like this. Considering this above point, without the actual facts about this survey, this evidence significantly weakens the author's conclusion.

Secondly, the author also points out that, by comparing the taxes, he came to the conclusion that the living expense in Corporateville would be cheaper than that of MiddleVille. This is again a weak and unsupported claim. To illustrate further, taxes is not the only significant factor when it comes to the living expense. Although the taxes in Corporateville is cheaper than MiddleVille, author fails to consider other factors which could influence the living expense of their employees. For example, due to the recent surge in the homeowners in Corporateville, it has made the rent for houses in Corporateville to be very expensive than the MiddleVille. Since Corporateville is not as developed as MiddleVille, their transportation system is not very effective. This will again burn a hole in the employees pocket. With the above implications, the author's assumption does not hold water.

And finally, despite all the above point, the argument still leaves us with a lot of unwarrented questions like how the SuperCrop is going to make the shift in the recession time? How this shift of their HQ is going to affect their exsisting clients? How is SuperCrop came to a conclusion that CroporateVille is much safer than the MiddleVille? Without convincing answers for the above questions, the reader is left with the impression that the claims made by the author is more of a wishful thinking than substantive evidence.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerbly flawed due to many unwarrented assumptions by the author. If the author is able to provide the evidence of the stated above and perhaps conduct a better research study, then it will be possible to determine whether moving to Corporateville is the best decision.