"We recommend that Grove College preserve its century-old tradition of all-female education rather than admit men into its programs. It is true that a majority of faculty members voted in favor of coeducation, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. But 80 percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Keeping the college all female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially."

The writer of the argument recommends that the college should admit only female in order to get support from others; however, this recommendation cannot be accepted because it relies on a series of unproven assumptions that I will delve into them below.

The first problem with the argument is that it depends on unproven statics. The administrative staff of Grove college points out that eighty percent of the students in a survey wanted the school to remain all-female education. The results of survey may be not authentic because we do not know the population of the sample. perhaps the population of the sample is not significant in size and is not representative of the whole students. In other words, maybe a specific students with specific opinions and believes participate in the survey. In addition, it is likely that the methodology of information gathering is not impartial and fair and the questionnaire have particular orientation which lead to this result. Moreover, the writer mentions that over half of the alumnae opposed co-education. we do not know how many alumnae participated in the survey, perhaps not all alumnae have involved in survey. In addition, perhaps the survey is not fair in asking questions. For example, maybe the questionnaire has asked whether alumnae agree that males formed the majority of the school or not.

The mere fact that by admitting men to college, college will lose the supporting of alumnae cannot suffice to show that enrolling men is not logical. other factors can lead to losing alumna's support such as lack of equity between men and women in college or the ratio of the women to men. In order to attract graduates’ attention, college should hold an entrance exam and choose students based on it and not admit men without any indices and standards. On the other hand, competitive atmosphere among women and men can be positive in school’s background and lead to obtaining many honors for the college such as students’ acceptance in universities entrance exams, therefore, encourages supporters to invest more on this college.

To sum up, the writer's conclusion cannot be taken to be correct because, as it was shown in the body paragraphs above, it depends on a number of assumptions each of which is questionable and challenging. The writer can strengthen his assertion by changing states referred to the mentioned solutions.