Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, parents serve as a major influence in their children's career development. The inevitable question which has always caused heated debate among parents is whether juvenile should take a part-time job besides their education or not. I firmly believe that working can help teenagers in quite a few aspects of life. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, a part-time job could help teenagers to discover their innate talents and skills in early ages. A young person's first real step into adulthood is finding a desirable job. If parents encourage their offspring to try different jobs they interested in, they can choose their vocation easily in adulthood. In other word, taking job parallel to continuing education leads to abilities discovery in early ages. For example, when I was teenager, my father encouraged me to find a job during summer. I gathered as much information as possible on my career interest areas. Eventually, I decided to work in a civil company because I was captivated in civil engineering. At the end of summer, I conceive that, my desirable vocation is civil engineering. therefore, I chose my major from early ages and continued my study in this field at ranked university. Now I am very satisfied with my decision and I think this major fits to me. Had I not taken a job in adolescence period, I would have not recognized my favorite job.

Second, parents should allow their children some independencies that obtained with earning money on their own. By taking a part-time job children can save money and buy whatever they want without asking money from their parents. In addition, they learn how difficult to earn money, so they prepare themselves for future life when they have to manage a family without the presence of their family. this clearly demonstrates that taking a part-time job can be helpful for teenagers.

therefore, parents should allow adolescents to discover who they are on their own. The best way for this goal is encouraging children finding a job from early ages because it can help them feels independency from their parents and discover their ability for using them in future life.