Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

In the argument above author concludes that the special Palean baskets are not unique to Palea as almost similar kind of baskets were forund Lithos. By stating so, author fails to mention several key factors on the bases of which this argument can be evaluated. The conclusion relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidences.Therefore, the argument is weak and unconvincing.

Firstly, author claims that Woven baskets have previously been found only in prehistoric village of Palea. These were very unique and believed to be manufactured only by Palean people. The recent researches done by archaeologists stats that these baskets were not unique to Paria. Such Palean baskets were also found in Lithos, an ancient village across Brim River. Furthermore , in-order to support his statement, author provides some evidences such as Brim river is very deep and broad and hence people of Palea would have crossed it only through boat. But it could be possible that boat was not the only means of transport back then during those ancient periods. People might have used other ways of transport. There is a possibility that people back then had bridge as a means of transport and due to natural calamities or lack of maintenance those have been destroyed.

The author also mentions that there were no traces of boats found near the banks of Brim river and hence they never crossed the river. One cannot deny that there might be a chance of boats been existed years ago and have vanished eventually through so many years. The author stresses the point that Brim River is very deep and broad and hence it could be crossed only through boats. This might be true but there are no proper evidences to prove it. For example, the river might have changed the course during these years and people back then had a by road ways of transport from Parea to Lithos. The natural calamities might have changed the course of the river. In addition to that, Brim river back then was less deep and hence people crossed it very easily.

Ultimately without providing the above mentioned evidences, author cannot prove his point. As there are many flaws in this argument we need reconsider the research and get the better results. In summary, I would say that argument is unconvincing and need proper digging to display the proper and improved results. The statement can be improved by performing a research which includes detailed information like the transport systems used by people other than boats, history of geographical changes and also the changes in the depth of the river in years. In-order to get a clearer picture of the issue. we would need all these information before proving our point. Hence, to conclude, without the required evidences Woven baskets remain the artistic beauty owned by Palea village itself and non other village.