School should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of adulthood.

Education is certainly a hot issue faced by every country. Everyone has their own perspective towards the way education should be carved in their city or country. However,

government has its own policies like Race to the top , no child left behind and so many other rules which are need to be followed by each educational organisations. While we are busy in providing education to 100% population of the country we for get that we are loosing on quality education. The education is of no use if it doesn't help you in your worst situations. Hence, one should give equal importance to quality education along with already existing policies.

First of all, Schools should prepare students for their future out there in the real world where bookish knowledge is of less importance. People lack practical knowledge , impromptu thinking and ability to think on their feet when required. This is all because of the basic education we grasp from our childhood. Most of the schools all over the world try to impose pressure on students to score good marks in their academic subjects which should opposed because putting a mental pressure deprives the abilities of a young mind.

I think this situation we are facing today is not completely a fault or education system but also of our preceding generation. For example, Parents expect their child to be getting good marks rather than attempting to check with what a child is interested in. This is very common in India as I have seen people pressuring and humiliating there children for not scoring well in academics. even thought they see their child did well in some non-academic activities like dancing , singing , public speaking etc. The society is the main reason we face this problem. Therefore, it is necessary to make people understand the necessity of practical knowledge over theory.

Of Course, nowadays people can apply to a job only if they posses a high qualified education and degrees in a row. Having a academic excellence is necessity I agree but along with it the non academic education is also of great importance to survive. For example , if you are on a boat which is about to drown in a sea , the degrees you have will not rescue you but knowing how to swim will. So the logic is very simple ,the people need to understand that practical knowledge is life saving where as theory knowledge is

to make your life easy and less problematic.

I had my early education in a small town of Karnataka in India where we had minimal access to internet. In my school days I was a very brilliant student with up to the mark in academics. My clear interest were Mathematics and Science. On the other hand my brother was keep in sports especially in basket ball and table tennis. This made him give less attention towards the academics leading to low marks. For my parents it was not acceptable and they always wanted their son to be like their daughter. They didn't even realize that his clear interest lies in sports rather than academics. This is not the story of my house but also the story of most people in countries especially like India.

An academic education is inarguably important which educational organisations have already achieved to an extent. In Japan schools do not conduct any exams till fourth standard which is a very concept they have come up with to help children grow as they want without any external pressure like exams. This is very crucial as well as a innovative step break this stereotype of Education system in our countries.

Finally, I would conclude saying that academics and non-academics are equally important for the balanced growth of the child and somehow non academic knowledge would rescue a person from miserable situation that the academic knowledge. Its important to enlighten people before making the government or educational organisation to take any steps against this issue.