Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The above argument states that the Woven baskets which has a unique pattern found in the village of Palea and was believed to be originated from there. It also states that similar baskets were also found in the Lithos which is a nearby city to Palea and hence these Palean baskets are not truly originated from Palea. This argument has flaws which weakens this argument to an extent. The flaws are stated below.

The argument mentions that the Woven baskets with a particular pattern were made by the Palean people. It could have been the scenario that these baskets were imported to the nearby cities because of their unique style. As per the statement, it is seen that only recently the archeologists have found the Palean baskets only in Lithos. The other nearby cities are still need to be explored. It might be possible that similar baskets can be found in the other cities as they might have been imported to the other cities. The archeologist report last year also stated that they have found a Palean monument that is very unique in its design and that design is not imprinted in any of the monuments in other nearby cities. It is noted that these woven baskets also contain the same unique design that of the monument. Hence it can be confirmed that these baskets were woven by the Palean people and imported to the other cities situated near to Palea because of its distinctive design.

The argument also states that the Litho city is across the Brim river and since there are no Palean boats found by the archeologists they come to the misconception that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean. This statement also contains a flaw. It was also stated by the archeologist that they have found the Litho boats near the river. It could have been a point where the Litho people travelled using their boats to import the woven baskets. The archeologist report long back has also stated that the Palean’s were poor in construction of boats and since the river is deep and broad they avoided travelling through this river. Therefore, this confirms that the Litho boats found might have been used to carry these woven baskets from the Palean city to the Litho city.

Thus this argument has flaws and hence we can conclude that the Palean baskets have been woven only by the Palean people and not by other countries. Hence we have to analyze a situation completely before coming to a conclusion. The archeologists have not completely validated the research and arrived to a conclusion that has many flaws. Therefore, we finally infer that the Palean baskets are originally from Palean.