Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Events that seems to be very improbable like the woven baskets founded in Palea and Lithos are more common than it apears. In history books, there are inumerous cases, such as the construction of pyramids from the Egipts and the Mayans or the rupestric paints found in America and Asia dating from the same century.

The humanity is always developping, in the past, even the most distant tribes might discovered the fire by your own manner. So, in terms of evaluation of the woven baskets, is importante to know the people history and development.

As is informed, the village of Palea and Lithos are close to each other, separed only by the Brim River. In some time of the history, probably these two people came from the same society, that develop your unique cultures and subsitency manner for living. Based in this fact, the use of the woven (or some ancient type, like bamboo fibers) might be an tecnology developed by the ancient people.

After the separation of the Paleans and the Litheans, the culture of creating woven stuff must remains and to prove that fact, further discoveries must be analysed for determining if the Litheans also have the tools to create woven. Showing that the manufacturing of woven baskests came from the ancienct people that generated the Paleans and Litheans.

Another explanation is that the river, in some time of history, could be iced by the glacial era or drained by the lack of rains. So the Pelean people might be able to cross the Brim Riber and founded the Lithos village, giving to the Litheans people a woven basket as a gift or even that they lost their baskets during the journey, hence the origin of the artifact in the Lithos village.

In conclusion, the prehistoric era is very long, at a lot of coincidences could be happened in other to bring the Palean’s basket to the Lithos village. So, at this time, there is not a strenth evidence that could prove this fact, only assumptions can be made in order to given theory about this unkowed part of the human’s history.