Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The given argument states that Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have been found near a village named palea. But, recently the woven basket was found in lithos, a village across brim river from palea. Hence, it is assumed that that woven baskets do not exclusively belong to palea. There are a number of presumptions made in the argument which need to be sought so that the integrity of argument is not diminished.

It is assumed that since the woven baskets were only found in the village palea earlier, it would have been made by the palean people. However, it could be possible that the palean people were gifted woven baskets on some occasion. It might also be the case that, a salesman would have arrived at the palea and sold the woven baskets to the palean people. Archaelogists discovered one woven basket in lithos a vilage across brim river from palea. They have concluded that woven baskets are not uniquely palean. This might not hold true. As, it is very much possible that a person from palean village would have migrated to lithos.

It is stated that the brim river is deep and broad and hence, the people of palea would have crossed it only by a boat. During summers, it could be the case that the water is evaporated and water levels start to decline. Due to global warming , temperatures during summer are already soaring high. So, it would be viable for the people of palea to swim or even walk across the low water levels of brim river The argument has stated that no palean boats have been found. People of palea might have travelled through the boats of lithos which might sail daily from palea to lithos and lithos to palea. Since there is no palean boats found, it would be possible that the paleans would have traded boats for house in lithos which the argument fails to answer.

The argument needs to provide us with some evidence so that we can arrive at the credibility of woven baskets. It needs to answer whether the woven basket found from lithos was originated from palea? Does during summers, the water levels of river brim decline which make it easy for people to cross it and we do not need a boat in that case?

Did paleans trade the boat for house? Are there any boats from lithos which travel daily to and from lithos to palea.