1. As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As technology become developed, people usually say “human beings become more and more stupid than the past”. If so, which technology contributes to the deteorioration of the ability to think? we can say computer and internet technology as the main culprit. Computer and internet technology replace human's ability to think, and especially those activities in the brain related with memory, creativity or critical thinking. I agree that the link between the reliance on computer and internet technology and ability of human’s thought is inversely proportional. someone would say internet technology is helpful to think ourselves because it provides a lot of information and eliminates mundane work. but I still believe it has no helpful impact for people to think independently, because people give technology too much role such as memory, calculating and so on in trivial life. In addition, people cannot deliberate on something and are deprived of the chance to expand inquiry ability.

First, technology supersedes the most part of capacity of human's memory. The more people take advantage of the convenience of technology with a smart phone, the more people cannot use their own brain's ability. it makes human far from remembering even simple things in the trivial life such as contact list on cellular phone. For example, when I was young, I could remember phone numbers of friends’ house. now, I cannot remember anyones, instead my phone can remember phone numbers of whom I know. For someone, it would be seemed as too trivial things to deteriorate ability of humans to think, also some programs is beneficial for increasing our productivity in fixed time. however, we can imagine the consequences when human make ourselves void of technology. Just in that case, it cannot be guaranteed for the same efficiency to remember something, and the failure of memory can retard the overall ability to think.

Furthermore, humans cannot expand their horizons of the inquiry ability and critical thinking. it is not hyperbole to say that technology usurps the opportunity to ruminate something from the humans. The development of humans has been started from the ability of humans to think independently and rigorously. but, now when encountering some problems in their life, people generally turn on the phone and look up something related the solutions through search engine of the internet in recent days. In Korea, there is a search engine called naver, and naver has a QnA platform called "JiSik(knowldege)-In". After launch this platform, it has been a trend that some students, even university students, who are doing homework ask the "JiSik-In" platform, and copy what someone answers. it is obvious the internet platform like this can be helpful to collect much information and grasp appropriate solution. however, thinking ability is nowhere in the process of searching internet, so people gradually self-deprived of the right to think for themselves. it is a natural consequence that people lack of creativity in modern times.

With above reasons, I believe the ability of humans thoughts including memory, concentration and creativity would fester along with the development of internet technology. people should have a knack of using it as helpful means of problem-solving and avoid of being fully dependent on it.