1. Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author of the issue claims that institutions should applaud the students to follow and study the field which ends to the high-income affair. This is the assertation with which I generally do not concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my perspective, in the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones to rear my standpoint.

The first striking reason which should be considered is the inconsistency of salaries. In another word, the amount of income from a job for the sake its popularity does not possess a standing trend and it faces fluctuations because of alteration of job’s popularity. A lucid example which shed spotlights toward this reason is the fame of the architecture in my hometown Tabriz. Approximately, one decade ago becoming an architecture was so arduous and considered as a prestigious affair among the people. Therefore, with this background, the amount of architectures’ income was so high in the city. However, during this last ten years, it does not own the same position among the people; according to this popularity at the past, most of the students in Tabriz got eager to become an architect and this happened. By the millions of architectures in a small city, which leads to decrease of the ratio of available projects to architects, the amount of income from this affair reduces since there will be at least one person who does the design with low money. According to this example, it is obvious that asking students to follow the same popular and lucrative job is a dead-end job.

Another equal crux reason which should be considered is that the main responsibility of the schools is providing the knowledgeable and flourishment space for the pupils to follow their desired and talent. Indeed, it is obvious that no students possess the same level of understanding and talent; consequently, asking the students for following the same pattern is not a wise action. On the other hand, by providing a great base for learning for students and figuring out their talents are the primary role of these organizations. As the student is familiar with his talent can easily pick a job which mostly aligned with his talent. In this case, his probability of success is also high.

The sentence “the main goal of the studying in universities is gaining a lucrative job, and this encouragement paves the path for students to achieve their goal” could shed shadow on the accuracy of perspective. However, an important fact is overlooked by this assertation, the study is not the only factor for gaining a high salary. According to the noteworthy intelligence research conducted by the Economic Department in Tehran University, the amount of salary mainly is related to the employees’ function in their career and the field of study has the sixth importance in the list of factors for earning the high salary. Thus, it is important to teach the topics with high depth and there is a difference among the field, the knowledge over the issue is helpful for gaining a lucrative job.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons depicts that encouragement of students for following the same career is not biennial action.