1. Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author propounds that society should provide specified training system for the identified talents students until exploring their talents in the early ages. This is the claim with which I generally do concur. Among the countless rearing facts about my perspective, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs, to verify my standpoint.

The first striking fact is the difference in the ability of two groups of the talented and ordinary student which can interrupt the teaching process. Indeed, according to the variation of talent types and advantageous given to each student, the speed of learning by each pupil in various field of studies differs. For instance, while a prepared student in the mathematics learns whole formulas and their implementation very fast and in one try, there are the requirements of repetition of same topic over and over for an ordinary student who is not apt in math. This variation of learning speed can interrupt the teaching too if the teacher wishes to keep on the speed of learning by talent students, the other pupil will not get chase content of the lessons; thus, majority of the class will fail in math. On the other hand, if the teaching speed was aligned with the learning velocity of ordinary students, the talented ones would get bored. Therefore, the preparation of a different training environment according to the student’s talent causes to have more proficient classes.

The second equal crux point which should be considered is the advantages of this clarification and separation of the students based on their talents over the subjects. It is obvious that while a pupil is prepared in a field, he possesses the failure in another area. This identification and clarification by society give the self-esteem and self-confidence to the students, which if they are not good in a subject, they are decent another one. Thus, the advantageous because of talent can be replaced with his failure in the other fields. Besides, this awareness helps them to get eagerness toward learning the area at which they are not good; since his success in the talented subject encourage him for examination and working on his failure too.

Finally, this early stage identification is profitable for the government. Actually, annually millions of dollars are allocated as the budget for the educational systems which does not have a lucid picture from its effect on the students’ future life. This ambiguity is for the sake of lacking the exact clarification spends’ areas and guidance of the finance on them. However, if the money was spent according to the talent of students and their flourishment, the warranty of success of students is so high. In this scenario, all the current expanse on the education system will lead to the profit in the future as the well-educated, talented, and professional graduated student have been occupied in different jobs. For instance, based on the yearly census of Iran budget, the government allocates $2 milliard for the education, which does have no guarantee on its profit in the future. Otherwise, this clarification increases the chance of profit in the future.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned facts explicitly depict the validity of identification of talent and rearing the students according their talents, since it eases the teaching system at the school, is beneficial for students’ self-esteem; furthermore, it warranties the specialists will be occupied in job in the future and the governor will get its all expenses as the profit from their occupation.