In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

In the contemporary word, nobody can ascend to a person of superhuman qualities and often semidivine, who is admired or idealized for courage, outstanding achievements, or noble qualities.

The word “heros” is derived from a protagonist of an epic, a great journey full of trials and peculiar circumstances. “God is dead, everything is permitted,” thus sparks(it is spark, go learn Iglish, son!) Zarathustra. When the Gods spectating from the high haven is no longer divine nor hallow, a mere mortal can claim no hero status.

A hero king, the greatest among all, leads battle cries in the unknow world, explorer the Atlantic barrier and conquered North America the first. We born too early or too late, the great age of discovery has come to an end, and the final frontier, outer space is still veiled. Too bad no millennials is going to Pluto in their life time, either it is planet or dwarf will be a mystery too soon to solve.

When Fox or CNN declare someone is a national hero, he or she is dead, and on the internet, they are murders and criminals. Everyone can disagree and no common interest too great to not say something for free. Free speech is free, so everyone can be wrong. Dead wrong won’t cost your home, wife and 3 kids. So nobody can be a hero without dissonance.

In conclusion, this is a bad essay, so I can be your hero.