In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Heroes are not born, they are made, by their actions, thoughts and preaching, a hero brings out the change he wants to see in the world and workds to maintain it. The prompt says that in the modern world of media coverage of various types, people's noble and generous actions are not covered and breoadcasted, untill and unless something drastic or 'spicy' happens. In my opinion, I somewhat agree with this statement and feel that traditional media only coveres stories which include paparazi and drama, more than the motive and true narrative of the protagonist. The following two points will try to explain my case.

Traditional media has a notorious repuation for coverage of limelight celebrities and people of power, even for menial things they do. People who actually work throughtout their lives to bring about a positive change in the world, most often don't get any spotlight by the media outlets. For, example a famous actor who goes for a tree planting drive ones a year, gets coverage by all the media outlets, bloggers and fans. When, we compare this to a normal individual who does a nine to five job during weekdays and rescues animals during the weekend, the actions of the celebrity look hollow. The later never gets any media coverage or even a blog mention, but still he is a true hero, saving lives of uncountable victims of animal cruelity. He keeps on doing this without any greed for fame, he does it to change the world and love for the creatures around us. He saves lives everyweek without getting or asking for any recognition. This is what real heroes do, but as nothing 'spicy' or eye catchy is seen in his work he never gets to be infornt of the camera.

Traditional Media loved to cover stories where lives are saved by ordinary men and women, they used to potray regular people as heroes living among us. This no longer is the case, we rarely now hear about people risking their lives to save drowning kids or jumping into bulding on fire and rescue the lady from the bathtub. This happens till date in parts of the world, but is never covered by television media, unless someone loses his or her life while trying to save other lives. Only then can they be proclaimed as heroes. The definition for these kind of heroes has changed by the paparazi.

Recently people have started sharing stories about heroes among us on social media platforms, where they can have their own voice and are not dependant on traditional means. People who previously had been doing great works for betterment of the soceity have been portrayed to millions and billions of people for the respect they deserve. One no longer needs to lose his life to a hero among living men. One can live as a hero for as long as his life lasts. He can continue to be a hero for his entire life while being alive.