An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author's recommendation to allow access of doctor's record of treating similarly affected patients to an ailing patient in order to determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition seems valid. The ailing patient can benefit a lot from the doctor's report regarding that disease. By seeing his report the patient will be able to make sound decision whether he want his treatment form this doctor or not.

To begin with, this recommendation will also aid in maintaining proper records and treatments, which is performed to treat that disease, moreover, it will also help sundry doctor's to plumb the treatment based on the records. Maintaining a proper record file will help ailing patient to better understand the doctor way of treating that medical condition.

In addition, allowing access of such kind of information the ailing patient will build truest and confidence in the doctor. Doctor's record of treating that medical condition, in a way, is an placebo for the ailing patient. Suppose, if the ailing patient finds that medical condition in the doctor's report, he or she will be able to see the success rate, number of days it will take to recover from that medical condition and what re symptoms of that disease, it will help the ailing patient in analysing his/her situation and will be able to relate to the process and will actively more support the doctor in the process.

However, Allowing such information is not so benefical to the doctor's. There are chances that the patient have same symptoms of that medical condition, but it is entirely a new disease. It also not give chance to new doctor's to gain experience with that medical condition, as the patient will not prefer that doctor, because he / she don't have any experience in treating that medical condition.

In conclusion, it is wise decision to allow access of doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patient to the ailing patient, it will help patient trust the doctor in the treating that medical condition. Allowing such information will also help doctor's to compare their patients betterment rate than the previous one, and help analysing that medical condition better on different patients.