All college and university students would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

The statement argues that all the students of colleges and university would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in foreign country. I consider this argument to be derived from some specific points because this cannot always be true. Every course doesn’t need the knowledge from some countries and thus, there would not be any benefit to them. So I disagree with the statement given.

It depends on what type of course the student is pursuing. And also on, What knowledge student would get by studying in some other countries should be considered before. Also, if the student would able to bare the expenses of spending such a long time in some other country should be added.

Firstly, It would depend on the course that the student is undertaking because not every course require outside knowledge. While some courses require the outside knowledge to understand what is going on in the world and so going to some other country for studying at least one semester would be helpful to them. Even in such short time one can get some knowledge which can be helpful but it is not true for every courses resulting in the wastage of time, money and other resourses.

Secondly, it may happen that the university or college in which the student is studying has the best pool of knowledge and faculties , World class infrastructure and other components require for the education which is not present in any college or institution of the world. Then, going to some other places for getting knowledge would not benefit at all. Also, It would be helpful to the students economically.

Thirdly, Going to some other place would also require a good economic condition of the students family which may or may not be that good. So, it cannot be considered that every student would be able to afford the fees and other cost of going to some countries. other than benefit this point should also be considered in requiring the student to pursue at least one semester outside the country.

In conclusion, I would like to add that other than just requiring the students to get foreign education other things like that stated in the above paragraphs should also be considered.