All college and university students would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

College and University students would be benefited by enrolling themselves for at least one semester in a foreign country.They would gain knowledge from different professors and also get to know various cultures of that country,but to presume that they would benefit by studying more than one semester is not completely true for many plausible reasons.

Firstly if at all the College or University makes it compulsory for students to register themselves in such foreign learning programs.It might well not be affordable for all the students to immigrate to a foreign country.There are benefits if they do enroll in Universities of foreign country to study for a semester like they could become well versed with the language,culture and traditions of that country.They get to meet various like minded people and can share their ideas and views with them.Students can make more connections with the professors and their fellow classmates through which they can carry out various research related work.By getting to know about a common problem that their society faces,they can discuss and find a solution to that problem.

Secondly, after reaching the foreign country when the students try to settle themselves or getting to know the policies or laws of the country,they might get off track in knowing all these things instead of achieving their purpose which is to study.They also might not be able to cope up with the speed or rate at which the students of other country study(they might not be able to grasp the subjects as quickly as their fellow mates). They might not be able to get well versed with their education system and might just have the feeling of not being able to mix in their culture and they might feel being left out and treated as some outside people.

Finally,getting to know about how education policies work in their country,they can provide some useful insights to their own education system when they return from the foreign country.But what if the education system in the foreign country is not up to the marks and rather than benefiting they end up degrading their knowledge;because not all the Universities in foreign country have a similar way of teaching.For example if their own University has a more practical approach of teaching a particular subject than the foreign University in which they have enrolled,they might eventually end up squandering the time that they could have otherwise spent it more efficiently had they studied at their own University.

To sum up there are some pros and cons which might well go in the favor of or against the students opting to study at least one semester in some other country.But the cons outweigh the pros and if this foreign learning program can be well managed and if the students receive appropriate guidance about the culture,traditions and other laws of the foreign country before making any commitment to enroll themselves;this kind of learning experience could be quite fruitful for them.