Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Governments should provide free education to every student who has enrolled for a particular course or study in a university who do not have money to pay their tuition fees for their respective course or study.there are many observations and case study which the government should make or analyze before coming to any conclusion about providing free of cost education to needy students.

The first observation that government should make is to set a threshold about some income parameter of that student's family who can not afford to pay the tuition fees. before the government of a particular state or country decides to aid the students they should have some kind of inspection where they check the family's income.And not just looking at the annual income of the family but also having some background check on family status whether the student who has applied for student scholarship or aid is really in need of that of that money or not. Because in this age of digitalization where documents can be forged it is obscure for the government officials who are in charge of providing aid to know if the student really is that mendicant that he/she needs free of cost education. If in case any student provide a forged document to claim the scheme of the government it would be prodigal for the government as the money that they use for developing this kind of scheme goes from the taxpayers pocket.So, government should form a secured scheme where only the needy students who are really indignant enough to receive this aid get the aid.

Secondly there are some students who come from a really destitute background and after completing their higher education from some local school,they are the only source of income for their family.These kind of students obtain the aid from the government and after matriculating in the University and studying one or two semesters they are forced to leave the college as they badly need to earn some money for their family.For these kind of students for whom the real need is money and not education for them instead of providing free education government should make schemes to edify them enough so that they can earn money in parallel with their education.For instance if a student from a really destitute family he/she would not be interested in education rather they would be more happy if they are trained enough to earn money for their family by doing some odd, laborious jobs which do not require high degree of education and rudimentary knowledge about their work would suffice them.

However a scheme like this where free of cost education is provided to a college student would prove to be much beneficial to a student who really is interested in studies and want to gain knowledge.Also the employment as well as literacy rate of that particular province or country would significantly increase.And not only needy students but those students who are also unable to pay their full tuition fees as education has become quite expensive nowadays.And that too getting into a good university and being able to pay the fees without taking loan is really painstaking for the students' parents.So the government should also provide scholarship to these kind of students and motivate them to pursue the subject of their liking.

To sum up if the governments ever decide to implement this kind of scheme where education is provided free of cost to the students they should work on the following points to make the scheme effective:-(1)They should have a proper background check about the student to whom the aid is being provided in order to avoid any any fraudulent case.(2)merit of the student should also be kept in mind to whom the aid is being providing to ensure that the student will be able to successfully complete the course and graduate with flying colors.(3)They should see to it that the student who is being provided the money is in need of that aid or is looking for a job to earn money and in the latter case the government should form some sort of scheme so that the student gets edified and skillful enough to get a job and earn money.So if these observations are taken into account while forming the scheme of providing free of cost education the scheme would be fruitful to both the students and the government too.