All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Should all parents be forced to volunteer their time to schools where their progeny is taught? No simple answer on this question exists due to the fact that this policy has some advantages and disadvantages. At the same time, as far as I am concerned the possible benefits such as closer relationships amount parents and children outweigh the plausible negative aftermaths. Therefore I concur with the issue.

To begin with, perhaps the most obvious advantage of the proposed policy is that parent will help teachers to organize additional school activities such as sports, clubs devoted to different arts such as painting and music. In fact, in today's conditions when funding of many community schools is small, perhaps, even insufficient, the parents' help is indispensable. For instance, today all over the country majority of school sportive teams are trained by parents; moreover, they buy needed equipment and maintain sport facilities in a good shape. In other words, this mandatory policy may attract more parents who may really contribute to well-being of their children.

Furthermore, the implementation of the policy will inescapably involve parents who otherwise do not manage to find time for his or her child. In today's society when we often have to work from the dawn to the late evening six day per week, it is extremely difficult to find time for children. Consequently, the policy will require from parents to spend time with their beloved offspring. Perhaps, it may lead to creation more deep relationships among parents and their children owing to the fact that fathers and mothers will know more about life, interests and problems of their child. In other words, the policy ought to strengthen the family connections.

Unfortunately, the proposed policy has some issues which undermine the position of the proposal. Probably, the most compelling one is that not all parent desirable at the school. For instance, some parents may be convicted criminals who have served in prison for violent or sexual crimes. Those parents may be dangerous for children and thus should not be welcomed in the school. Although this is a real problem, we need to answer on question how big the percentage of such problematic parents? Probably, the number will be negligible, for instance, less than one per cent of all parents whose children attend school. In this case, an abort of the policy because of those people seems to be unreasonable, in particular, because some additional amendments may be endorsed to exclude people who have or had had problems with the law from the program.

In conclusion, although the policy has some problematic issues which, in fact, can undermine it, those problems do not outweigh the benefits and moreover, the issues may be tackled by alteration of the policy and therefore, the policy ought to be fulfilled.