All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is true that too often companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. But I do not think it totally holds true that if the companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary because I believe that the companies would still need consultants even though they spent more time listening to their own employees.

Companies hire consultants from outside when the employees of their own fail or are incompatible to do a certain task. They also hire consultants when the employees belong to a different domain than the problem domain. The organisation hires from outside when they need an expert to solve the problem or to help them suggest ways to operate more efficiently.

Also, the employees of the own organisation view the problem or the company in a perspective different from the outside world. Therefore, their ways of solving the problem or their suggestions would also differ from the outside world. To get an efficient solutions or optimal suggestions, the expertise of employees of both, inside and outside the organisation should be taken into consideration. This would help the organisation operate more efficiently as they would now have diverse solutions and suggestions.

Therefore, I conclude by stating that the skills of employees of both, inside and outside the organisation are important for the efficient and overall growth of organisations or companies.