Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Cow flu is deadly and can take many lives with it. The only way, at present, to prevent the disease from infecting and spreading and taking any more lives is inoculations. Continuous administration of inoculations is necessary to prevent the spread of flu and if possible, to even eradicate the flu in the region.

It is also true that the inoculations which can save the lives of people can also be deadly sometimes. Figures have shown that certain number of deaths have caused due to the continuous administration of inoculations. But this should not prevent people from taking inoculations as the figures also show that the number of deaths caused due to the flu is far more that the deaths caused due to the inoculations.

This is because, cow flu spreads very easily from one person to another. Also, once infected, in a very short span it completely takes over the body of the patient. Cow flu is considered even more dangerous as proper medication has not yet been identified. Due to these reasons, this flu is proven as fast transmitting and dangerous.

Therefore, even though taking inoculations might seem risky, people should understand that if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected, there is a sure chance that they won't be infected and wouldn't be the carrier of the disease.

Also, new and better techniques for the prevention and curing of cow flu should be discovered to remove the minimum risk the inoculations are posing too.