All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Nowadays, the demand and value for consultants has reached the pinnacle. Every company tries to hire the consultants to fill the void in the company's working efficiency. The issue here cities the hiring of outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. Furthermore, the issue also argues about that if the company were to spend more time listening to their own employees, then these consultants would not be of any requirement.

All companies have some or the other problems, no company can be a perfect working model. Hence, there will be some void in company's working. These problem may include, management problems, low wages problem of employees, problem due to financial loss of company, lack of harmony between employees, etc. Hence, to rectify these problems consultants are the best choice. However, the company hires outside consultants rather than listening to their own employees.

Outside consultants may not understand the exact problem going in the company. To further illustrate it, suppose the problem in the company is due to fight between employees or managers, the consultant can not figure out these type of problems. In addition to this, trusting outsider is not a great idea. Instead of trusting outsider, the owner or CEO of company should spend more time with their employees in order to figure out the problem. Owner or CEO of particular company can also prefer an informal discussion with each of the employee, to listen the new and creative ideas from their employee. The most useful suggestion or advice can be received only from the working team of employees as they have experienced working in company and they know the company better than the outsider.

Apart from this, company will have to pay the consultants and due to the rising demand for consultants, the company may not able to met there requirements.

In conclusion, it is better for the company to spend some more time with employees and listen to their queries, problems, advice or suggestions to promote the growth of company and hence to operate more effectively and efficiently.