All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

All companies usually hires some third party consultants to evaluate the perfomance of the company and suggest regrding remedies to subside the extra burden on employees or to chnage the process of work so that there will be more benefits and less human-work. Especcially for multi-national giants these thing id not just beneficial but necessary. The other opinion is that instead of calling for third party views, if they listen to their employees carefully it will be more useful. Althogh I'm strongly agree with the outside surveys to suggest changes, I'm not totally gainst the view of listening to the employees, and to proove my point I've some related facts.

All to often we all have some bias related to the rules on which employee should act and work, an dthat bias obscure our vision, we don't check other perspective. Even if we try to get the survey done by employee we just hear, we don't actually listen of try to grasp other's problem. The main reason for that I suspect is ego. Generally who is at higher authority has more experience than his team, which causes ego problems in listening the views of other person who is still a tyrop as compare to you.

In this kind of situation, the outside consultant can do real good. They are not bias as they have nothing to with the deay to day work of the company and its employees. They are straight-forward and unambiguous in views. They ask same kind of question to all of the employees and find the possible deamon. One other benefit they might cause is the asking the right questions, as there job is to find the probable cause, they have way better understanding of the problems then other authority inside the firm itself. They can directly report to the judiciary commitee, so that no alteration in between.

Although the third-party invesigators can do miraculous job, but it is not the case always. Sometimes the outsider came to the company might not have enough experience the with the domain in which the firm is operating. Suppose the person is from financiual services domain and the target company is a heathcare giant, then the person can cause a trouble. Apart from domain experties the other attributes should also be considered like physical location, imapct of local culture on company, religion, endemic rituals and etc. If the invesigator doesn't consider all of these things, he might ruin the entire effort.

In summation, Only one monotonic view towards the outsider survey or to listening to the employees many atimes does no good. but if we use bothe of them in proper proportioned to evakuate problem, then it does help the company. This can be done by many ways, all employyes should give contribution to select the proper investigator, and they should consider the employees views fiorst and then evaluate. The firm should choose investigator based on related domian experience. There should be intra-firm surveys which should evalusted by the special department of firm itself, so that it should provide benefits of both bulls, the department it self is independent from the day to day affairs of production and still they are employed by the company. Although there are multiple hinders to get actual truth behind the problems, no method single handedly sufficient to solve the problem once for all, so to get best of the result we should use mixture of that two, so that weshould atleast have confidence that it will not cause more problems.