Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

I really admire that today's youngsters and future generation can enjoy abundant educational resources at home and abroad due to the emergence of new technologies like computer, internet, video, such convenient access enough for any past generation to envy, covet. But some critics point out these innovations as a kind of distraction from learning. I admit that these godsends, though have some weakness mainly resulting from people's utilization, have truly brought about tremendous significance in the improvement of students-teachers' performance, together with the global education, and importantly will go on playing a revolutionary role in future education from one generation to another.

Admittedly, there is no reasons for critics not to worry about that the innovations like videos, computers, internet are distracting students from real learning (studying for improving one's knowledge and for future career), for the more time students lack of self-discipline spend on some videos and information on internet deviating from education, the less time they take on in-depth learning. Usually, surrounded by easily-connected internet, it is easily accessible for students to discover interesting videos like TV plays, star concerts, films, together with other novel things, on which some students indeed waste too much time, even in classes, just as some parents often complain about their children's addiction to various games, recreational programs, or other information deviating from education, resulting in their deteriorating ability of study. On the other hand, some teachers remain stereotypical ideas towards the wide use of new technologies, or overly lie on it instead of developing their creative instructions with the aid of innovations, a real deviation to guide student's authentic learning.

Aware of these negative influences, modern institutions of learning should take measures to drag students from such distraction and encourage teachers' innovative teaching methods in order to train successful generations of students. For students who are addicted to non-educational activities manufactured by new innovations like games, chat room, it is very necessary for them to establish self-consciousness of learning for future career, especially in ever-increasingly competitive environment. For teachers, repelling or overusing these innovations, an advisable way is to consider them as a very powerful tool for their improving teaching quality. In short, it is always wise for both teachers and students to embrace these innovations for learning purpose, because they are changing traditional educational modes and will play unanticipated influence in future education.

Obviously, nowadays these innovations have permeated into all levels of schools from kindergarten, resulting in the improvement of students' learning with the changing teaching mode. First, Lessons become more immersive through the power of touch, motion and sound than before, an instruction out of cubic stimulating students' interest of learning, particularly in abstruse knowledge. Second, teachers, as coachers not lecturers in network educational environment, assign, correct housework, record the performance of every student, and interact with by means of internet, so they can give immediate feedback of what and how students improve in their study. Third, students sitting in the classroom on schedule have no longer been restricted by time and place of study, based on online classes and real-time interactive discussion with teachers, peers, or even other strange instructors. Importantly, they can learn independently by searching, analyzing, synthesizing, and verifying materials on specific or multiple subjects, a true ability for them to develop problems-solving.

Last but not least, with the further invasion of new technologies, novel teaching tools or designs will be emerging for enhancing the ability of students' learning. There are two prominent examples in this respect. One is games for learning not for fun. When you hear someone saying that he is playing games, it means that he is studying, not playing, on education-oriented software, a method of edutainment that will extremely arouse students' enthusiasm, either for fundamental knowledge or for professional skills or theories. Another is to design specific courses for creative thinking training. For instance, let students create video for others' reference, guide their analysis on given problems from different perspectives based on colorful network resources, encourage them to integrate learned knowledge into reality, and so on, all of which are crucial for them to adapt to future life and work.

In conclusion, new innovations like videos, computers, internet, if treated properly, will benefit students from one generation to another, and create bigger values for human development.