In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement asserts that, in all field of inquiry, the beginner is most likely than the expert to make important contributions, which is some sort of true. But in deeper analysis, it becomes evident that, beginners are always better than expert in that respect, is too much extreme statement to comply with, and that is why, I agree with the statement with some qualifications.

A young mind is full of exuberant spirit, and that positive attitude is the most important steering force to achieve any important breakthrough in the field of research or inquiry. Whereas, an expert always focuses on following the rule and try to get to the zenith with his age old conception toward a problem, a beginner is brave enough to defy conventional view, and that unconventional attitude can bring the success in critical situations. We all know that, with age, as we gather knowledge, that perception towards a problem often thwarts the development as we are confined by our conventional attitude. On the other hand, a beginner can think out of the box, as he is not confined to any specific view. That cognition ability makes the difference in most difficult conditions.

In contrast, we can not deny the fact that, experience comes at a cost and that is why in most of the cases we can not but to admire experience. A young mind may be an energetic one and have the ability to question conventional system, but also he does have a superficial understanding because of his little work in a field of research. But, an expert goes through thousand of hours or practice and brainstorming and that is why, in most of the case he can provide the best response towards a situation. Again, there are many difficult situations, when a veteran can provide an experienced solution, because he might have experienced that difficult situation before and knows how to act.

So, to conclude, we can not deny that, beginner have the potential to make important contribution, at the same time, w can not blindly assert that only they can make important contribution.