Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the question you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these consideration shape your position.

Leader has authority to take decision, and which meant it followed by his sub team member. According to given topic leader who quickly and easily influenced by shift in popular opinion will accomplish little that who may not. I partially agree with topic, popular opinion based on emotional think, not on the basis of actual or practical overview.

Firstly,If suppose an leader to be considered in company holder person, who start his new business.he has good skill, knowledge but due to lack of experience he may felt in taking decision. Instead if take help of his co-worker who are so emotional, may guide him in wrongly manner. It may result an doubtful implication to wards his ability or he may not succeed in his business.

consider a situation, If any emergency happen at the time of landing of aeroplane. Ability of leader matter lot at that time, If he firms on his decision or know the alternate then it's save life of number of people, Instead he influenced due to the situation, people action. so he may influenced in taking decision which may cause accident.

Now consider, if an surrounding people have previous year's of experience, known about prons and cons of situation, then leader may take consideration of people.even though it sound acceptable, without influencing let us first understand thoroughly, identifies differences then take certain decision.

To sum up with all, Leader may always consider prons and cons of every situation and not influenced by easily and quickly.