Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt states that any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little. I mostly agree with the satement for two reasons. However, in some cases, a leader, who is very much strict to own rule, will be inimical for the people.

Firstly, a leader need to have his or her own way to lead the followers. Public opinion, which are popular may not be effective for a particular case. For example, in case of national educational curriculum there are two way of development- one is to follow a common national curriclum and another is different curriculum for different regions. Government leaders of Bangladesh may follow the popular opinion that the diffents curriculums for different regions as country like India, Italy, America have this type of curriculum. However, in country like India a common curriculum is not effective as the country is so large that there is a lot of variation among the people from one state to another state, but in case of Bangladesh the case is not like that. There is a less variety of people, and the country is very small, so in this case just to follow the publich opinion will not be an effctive steps for the leaders of Bangladesh. The example shows us that popula opinion may not be effective in some cases. Thus, leaders should find out and follow the way which will vaible for their situation.

Secondly, for a particular puposes there are lot of popular opinion and those opinion are often random. To follow these random opinion will not be good decision for a leader. For example, in a country there are a lot of opinions about the way of ruling a country. Different persons have different opinions. Is it possible for a leader to follow each of the opinions? and are the opinions really helpful? In most of the cases no. Leader will follow the most effective and feasible way to solve a problem. The leaders need to have a group of specialists, who can help the leaders to show the exact way to follow. Therefore, a leader should not be influenced by the shift of popular opinion rather he or she should follow the most efficient and effective way.

However, to be stingent in own rule may alienate the follower of a leader. In some of the caes leader may not be correct. May be there is more effective way to solve a problem, which can be come out from a popular opinion. If an opinion is really an effective one, then leader must follow it. After all a leader works for the people, he or she cannot ignore the people.

In conclusion, sometimes, when leaders are very much strict to the own rule may not be an effective leader, but it is clear that a leader should not change his or her decision or steps just by the influence of the people. Therefore, any leader who is quickly and easily infuenced by changes in popular opinion will accomplish little.