Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today the world is too much competitive. People are engaged in competition in their different stages of life. Some people say that the rule for the young people to follow in this age is not stringent. However, I agree with the statement, and I think that the societies expect from the young generation to follow and obey strict rules and regulations . My position is based on two obvious reasons.

Firstly, children are now too busy with their study, and parents force them to study all day long. Children are not free and they are constrained by tons of rules and regulations both in their families and schools. The worst part of the present parenting is that instead of their children, they are in the competition of their children's grades.I remember the taxing and tiring schedule of my primary and high school life. I had to get up at six o clock and had to prepare for my mathematics tutor, then taking breakfast I had to go to my school. There were listless numbers of rules in the schools, which I followed. After schools I needed to go to my science coaching, then I came back to my house around five p.m. After taking bath and lunch, I was permitted to take rest, and after that I used to sit in my reading table for the preparation for the next day. This was the common schedule of a student and now this scene is becoming worse. The example illustrates us that not just the young people the children are compelled to follow a strict and weary rules in the society. Hence, the societies expect that young generation should follow strict rules.

Secondly, young matured people in this civilized world go to the job for their living. young people are becoming like a robot. Every day, the lifestyle of an employee is same and here, there is also a hard rule for the young. One need to get up at the morning, then should prepare himself or herself for the job. Then that person will leave the house for the job for eight hours. In the office there are countless rules and regulation for the employees and they need to follow those rules very strictly, otherwise, the company will fire them. After office, people comeback to sweet home and there some assignment for the home also and at the end of all of these, they go to bed and prepare themselves for the same cycle and same rules. The word is now civilized and the irony is this civilization is measured by the rules and regulations. The society, which impose more strict rules, are more civilized. The discussion shows us that the society expect us to follow its strict rules and regulation, specially for the young people. Thus, today societies expect us to follow the strict rules in every aspect of our life.

In conclusion, in some societies there may be scope to act liberally for the young people, but it is now clear that in most of the societies the rules and regulations for the young people are strict and stringent. Therefore, in my view, the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.