Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some poeple say that life was easier, simple, and comfortable when their grandparents were children. However, I do not agree with this view. I believe that life at present situation of the world is easier, and more comfortable. My position is based on two reasons.

First of all, the communication system inhanced drastically due to dramatic improvement of the science and technology. During our grandparent's childhood the communication system was so bad that they suffered a lot. I have listened a lot of stories of their travail due to the poor condition of communication system, such as when my grandfather was student, his school was eight kilometers away from the house, and he needed to walk all the way of it, and for this reason, my grandmother never went to school. Moreover, our grandparents got important news after many days, weeks, or months. Whereas, we are now blessed with the sophisticated commutication system. For examples, we can travel hundred of miles in an hour by a bullet train or aeroplane. We can communicate with every parts of the world just in second. We have now internet, where we can send emails, texts and important informations just by a punch on our cell phone. Smartphones make our life more easier. For instances, we can buy, whatever we want, from the emarket, we do not need to go bank anymore because of ebanking. These examples shows us that we can live our life easily and comfortively. Thus, the improved communication and technology our life become easier and more comfortable.

Secondly, we are now able to fight against the strongest diseases. Medical science improved a lot in last few decades and now, capable to cure may complex diseases. When our grandparents were children then many people died by very simple diseases. I remember, my grandmother used to say that she lost her parents and brothers just because of cholera, but now, cholera is curable, and it is a very simple disease. Cancer was uncurable few years age, and today, we get the effective treatments for the cancers. Improvement of vaccines erradicates many dangerous diseases like, chicken pox, plague, hepatitis-B, and so on. These examples illustrate us that development of the medical science help us to live more comfortively. Hence, our life become easier and more comfortable than our grandparent's childhood.

In coclusion, comperision between the life of past and present is very difficult, but I believe that due to advancement of science and technology our life become easy going. Therefore, at the present condition of the world the life become easier and more comfortable than the time when our grandparents were child.