In any profession—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

We’re used to living in a country that is ruled by the government interfered with politics, and education is belong to obligation. Regarding whether these profession should step down after five years, I consider it’s time for politics to step down after five years and others can remain according to the following reasons.

Some may argue that how can the government operate without politics because it’s been a long time many parties help us to legislate the laws and fight for rights. It’s possible that government officials can be chosen by the examination and experience. The most important criterion is excluded party. It is common a party often has its own main purpose and pressure to get enough ballots in every election. Under this system, for example, when negotiating with the building company, the leading party may be unbiased in order to get the commission and seek the bigger and more famous enterprise’ support. In this way, the decision they made might not be the most beneficial to citizens, let alone unrevealed corruption.

When it comes to business, it’s a great idea for the entrepreneurs continue to lead all employees to the success. To begin with, a large corporation must has board of directors, holds meeting with the CEO and supervisors monthly or annually. Once the executives’ performance isn’t approved by shareholders, then the position of those working for companies may be dangerous. Unlike the government, even though citizens aren’t satisfied with the president or ministers. It costs lots of time and process to impeach or remove them, but it’s not necessarily powerful and successful. On the other hand, the head of the company must accumulate lots of experience before elevating to the highest position. He could be the survivor through the recession or the industrial change, proving that he’s capable of organizing a company well.

Education is an essential parts of life in that most of the prestigious people must receive the obligatory education when they were little. Through the same national curriculum before entering the high school, it can ensure that everyone has a certain ability to master in a field. Take Taiwan for example, no matter your ambition is in computer science or economics, all the students need learn the same thing before choosing one of the three groups. Math can train one’s logical thinking and ponder on things more rational. Language helps us communicate with others and express our own perspective accurately. Science teaches us that there are various solutions to a problem. All of the elementary subject is required and education needs to establish a standard arrangement for every citizen.

All in all, I think after five years, other than politics, business, education, and government doesn’t have to step down.