A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Studying arranged classes has been regulated for a long time, but it’s not necessarily that every students should be required to study the same curriculum until they enter college. Maybe it’s flexible that the government can design different packages for those students who have special skills in certain field. In my opinion, most of the students should still take the same national curriculum until they enter college or even longer.

Some may argue that part of the kids are very determined to what they want to be since there were little and also showed their fabulous talents. However, it’s essential that they have to receive basic education to deal with some problems in their daily life. For example, English is the worldwide language, once those children become famous, it’s inevitable they need to go abroad to master in the field they concentrate on and communicate with foreigners. It’s evident that being familiar with English may help them hasten the adapting process. What’s more, they’re able to exchange what they’ve known with others without language barrier.

As the schools teach the same material to all of the students, it’s convenient for children who need to transfer school since their parents have to work in other branches, or some reasons. If each school has its own unique classes, students may not only spend more time adapting to the new environment but also the unfamiliar classes. In addition, it’s common that the books schools used are totally different with the original school. In this case, it’s an extra financial burden to parents, let alone they raise many children.

In Taiwan, after taking the SAT or designated subject exam, students can choose their own ideal college and department. They were divided into three categories when elevating from 10th grade to 11th grade, but it’s really common that children arrange their precious university will only according to the reported ranking of schools. Only few of them are ambitious and know which field they have passion to dig deeply in the upcoming years. On the other hand, one of the reason students do is they have few ways to understand what the department can give them in the college. Hence, I consider prolong the same curriculum to the first year of the college, which may probably prevent students from making a regretful decision.

To sum up, based on those examples above-mentioned, I think it’s better for those students who are extraordinary go to the special school after receiving a certain level of basic education, and others may take the same courses until the end of the first year of college.