"Anyone can make things bigger and more complex. What requires real effort and courage is to move in the opposite direction---in other words, to make things as simple as possible."

The prompt states that it’s comparatively easy to create things big and complex, but creating things with utmost simplicity is courageous and extraordinary. I agree with the idea for 2 reasons.

Anyone can make things that contains complexity and difficult to process and implement. To create things simple, comprehensible to anyone, and easy is effortful, brilliant and courageous. For example, science is vast and very difficult to understand. Scientific projects are often very compound and can’t be represented the expected aftermath with simplicity. There are lots of projects left unimplemented and unfunded due to complicated and vague representation. But to create projects and implement them effectively and simple to be comprehended to general people who are no experts in that specific fields requires intelligence, extreme efforts and hard works. Besides scientific projects requires courage too to implement as there are high chances to fail. For example, Elon Musk’s many rockets crashed during the launching. But that didn’t stop him to implement his project. He tried time and over again with courage and patience and finally he successfully launched the rocket. Myopic examples can be given in the case of failed scientific projects.

Another point is easiness in case of application. In this case, let’s discuss about scientific features. For example smartphones contains hundreds of features. But the smartphones with easily accessible applications and convenient to use in real life are the most wanted ones that people actually use. On the contrary the ones with complicated applications are less bought ones. To make difficult things easy to mass people, in this case smartphones, requires market analysis, unique thinking and courage to carry it on till implication.

In the final analysis, in the world full of creating trivial, complicated and big things it’s takes courage, patience, intelligence and real efforts to walk in the opposite direction and create meaningful things with simplicity.