Anyone can make things bigger and more complex. What requires real effort and courage is

to move in the opposite direction---in other words, to make things as simple as possible.

Humans have evolved enough to create colossal structures such as tall buildings and gigantic statues and microscopic intricacies such as a microchips with millions of transistors on it spread just over a centimeter of area.

The author asserts that making things simpler requires substantial efforts and courage as compared to making them bigger and more complicated. I believe that the above statement can hold true or not depending upon

the context in which it is used.

Consider the example of building a huge skyscrapper. It requires highly skilled engineers and architects to design a strong and durable structure which would hold against strong winds and earthquakes.

Burj Khalifa which is the tallest building in the world has a convoluted design of lifts which helps people to reach from ground floor to hundredth floor within a minute. Therefor it can be unquivocally said in this

scenario that creating a big and complex thing is definately an arduous task.

On the other hand if we talk about computers, the first computers were commensurate to large rooms in size. But as the technology boomed and more reserach and efforts were put to make them smaller, we now witness

all kinds of smart devices around us from phones to tablets and laptops. With each passing day, numerous features are introduced in these devices such as embedding as many as three cameras inside a smartphone to

making foldable screen devices without compromising the ease of use. No doubt all this requires assidious and courageous efforts of many people working together to make it possible.

Yet another example which supports the argument that making things simpler is tough is mathematical and physical formulas such as Pythagoras Theorm and Newton's famous equation giving the relationship between force and accelaration of an object.

They might look simple to look at but their derivation involves calculations of multiple pages and solving complex equations. It takes a huge amount of courage to get out of the comfort zone and try to understand the world

around us and realise it using maths and numbers. Moreover all this requires huge amounts of mental efforts.

After considering above examples one can agree that it could be both difficult to build bigger things such as constructing huge buildings and structures and making things simple as in case of smartphones

to provide easy usability for the user.