Because society is always changing, laws should always change to reflect the times as well. In addition, laws should be open to interpretation based on the facts of each individual circumstance.

The dynamic nature of our world makes the change of our society an inevitable consequence. As a result of that it has been argued that the existing laws need to not only be rewritten in order to reflect the current society, but also viewed individually by taking into account people’s personal situations. I support such an alteration and encourage all the world countries to consider taking this big step for the benefits of our society. The following arguments are believed to strengthen my point of view and demonstrate the importance of the above-stated statement.

First of all, as the society became more supportive toward the women’s education, the laws that prevented females from pursuing an education has been changed and gave little girls an opportunity to delve into science and other fascinating subjects. Such an alternation of the law, as a result of the society’s initiative brought to life a lot of life-changing discoveries in the field of physical science. For instance, Marie Curie’s discovery of a radioactive isotope would not be possible without having a proper education. Similarly, the first woman who won a Nobel Prize in mathematics has only been elected a couple of years ago, which demonstrates the importance of laws’ flexibility toward constantly changing society.

Second of all, if it wasn’t for the changed laws that legalized LGBT marriages as a result of a changing society, the homophobic part of our population would be deprived from the chance to marry and have a family. This alteration of a law pushed the society forward by making it braver and happier. Thus, one may notice the tight connection between shaping the law in accordance with the current needs of our society and the mental and physical stability of the population. Moreover, one might argue that if the laws were kept unchanged, there would be no pushing forward and no progress in the development of our society. It would simply be frozen.

Another point could be with regards to the flexibility of the laws. For instance, there was a law that prohibited married or divorced men to look after their mothers without any additional assistance. Since the law did not mention anything about single, never-being-married sons, the need for the law adjustment based on an individual circumstances was very high. This example demonstrated that no law is perfect and therefore needs adjustments toward individuals’ situations.

In conclusion, the laws need to constantly catch up with the current needs of our society and none of the laws should be left behind unchanged. By changing the laws and interpreting them based on an individual needs, such problems as woman education, legalization of LGBT marriages and other personal issues were successfully solved, which led to a progress in the development of our society.