the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things

Stating that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things, this view asserts that routine environment can inspire us. In some senses, it is true that we can get more or greater achievement when we observe familiar things. In my point of view, however, considering that many cases which are revealed in science history and my personal experience, We don't have find only familiar or common or quotidian things or places.

Of course, many people would agree that routine things can be helpful to conceive good ideas. Considering that many historical cases which shows that many great people made solutions for hard problem, we don't have to seek eccentric phenomenon. For example, in Ancient Greek, a philosopher was in agony to know how to measure composition of a crown by not harming it. During his bath time, he suddenly realized that the way to measure composition of it by seeing the water spilled over. This example shows that phenomenon which are not special can also give a person good inspiration.

However, can we say always say that unfamiliarity is not useful to make great ideas? My answer is no. Considering that many scientific achievement which came from unpredictable and unique cases, our ability to make great ideas can be maximized. For example, a scientist saw that a kind of blue fungi killed other germs. It was very uncommon observation which have not been known until at that time. However, he make hypothesis which says that the a chemical which the blue fungi make is effective to kill germs. And he proved it and discovered first antibiotic in the human history. This shows that not overlooking uncommon cases can give chance to make great achievements

Moreover, when it comes to that we are in unfamiliar environment, we can refresh our minds and raise our productivity.

In my personal experience, I was high school student, I used to study in local library. However, the more familiar with the place, more lazy I was and less study hard. But, I changed my studying place from library to cafe, the time when I can focus on studying became longer and ability to complete my study plain raised. This shows that removing familiarity from one's work place can be helpful to improve exhausting mind.

To summarize, few people don't agree that our ability can be efficient when we are in common place or when we are seeing common things. However considering that the importance of closely looking unfamiliar things in making new discoveries in science history and refreshing our mind by entering into new environment, only foolish people would claims that necessary and sufficient conditions of best ideas is familiarity.