A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Stating that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, the author asserts that the key role of education is to raise their children as a similar person. In some senses, it is beneficial for students to have common senses or similar point of view in terms of helping get jobs and have sociability. In my point, however, these standard teaching is harmful to prodigies for any field and kids want to be an artist or sports-star.

Of course, few would disagree that going to school and following schematic education is good for students to be made the person who the society needs. Through the curriculum, the children can acquire basic skills and bits of knowledge and logic. For example, kids can have abilities to communicate with others by playing with friends and to think logically and reasonably by learning mathematics and science. This implies that regular lesson in public school help for students grow up as 'mature adults'

Nonetheless, can we say the hard teaching is helpful for children? My answer is no. there are many geniuses who have the present for specific fields like mathematics, science or language. the governments have a duty to support their gift with special schools or education to train them as future professionals. In Korea, there are schools for these children to train them. the graduates of these facilities have been worked as a scientist, engineer, and diplomatic. This example shows that focusing on one field could be more efficient than perfunctory and diverse education.

Moreover, if there is one individual who wants to be a sports star, those subjects could be useless for him. Can Cristiano Ronaldo be a great sportsman if he has done school homework every day and learned irrelevant matters with soccer? Even if he didn't go school every day and were absent for practicing and running matches, he is rated as a successful man and great sports star who has magnificent records and feats. This implies that studying in school is not the only way to succeed in a society

To summarize, it is deniable that the school is key to developing ourselves. When it comes to the field of sport and arts and kids who have talent, however, the uniform education is always necessary