All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Stating that all parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's school, this view asserts that the effort of parents is key roles to their children's education. In some senses, it is true that their interest in their kids related to the success of the education. In my point, however, regarding side effect of the excessive interest and raising students as a dependent adult, the attention of them is peripheral for successful

Of course, few would disagree that parents' the amount of spent time in the education would be a necessary cause that decides the achievement of studying. The statistical data show that the higher amount of income is, the more time is spent on children's education and the more possibility that their descendants go to better colleges increase. This implies that the parents' painstaking breed is important for children's growth.

Nonetheless, can we say that their concerns about education are always beneficial to their children? My answer is no. The excessive attention to children's scholarly achievement is harmful. For example, in Korea, the point of view that considering grade is the most valuable thing is pervasive in schools and parents. So, students in Korea are stressed and depressed by their credits. Even, few of them killed themselves because of severe criticism from their parents. The point is that attention could be noxious for children's life and mental health.

Moreover, little attention could be better to develop the children as 'a dependent individual' who can solve their problems by themselves. To maximize the effect of education, parents offer their children the convenience such as picking up from the schools and extra curriculum academies, doing their hard homework instead. These make the children dependent on their parents more and more. Even if they become adult age, they will not resolve their problems without discussing with their parents.

To sum, it is undeniable that interest in education would important factor to successful education. Considering the effect of excessive attention and breeding up children as an independent person, the attention could not be always helpful for the children.