When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings.

Stating that when old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of the historic building, this view asserts that moderns building are more useful than older buildings. In some senses, it is true that the latest building are more economical and efficient than old buildings. In my point, however, when it comes to tourism and studying history, historic buildings are not always obsolete and less valuable.

Of course, few would disagree that old buildings are better for replacing with up-to-date buildings. In modern societies, science has been developed. In this regard, earlier buildings are not proper for applying the developed technologies. For example in developing countries, because of restricted resource, they cannot choose both policies which one is the preservation of old buildings, another is substituting them with cutting-edge structures. This implies that the old buildings are ephemeral for developing a country's economy

Nonetheless, can we always say that old-style structures are always wasting? My answer is no. Regarding monetary value that out-dated buildings have in tourism, they could be more beneficial. For example, many tourists from other nations come to Rome to see heritages of the Roman empire. And they use a lot of money for eating, accommodation, and transport. If there are no these kind of buildings, there is no reason for the tourists to go to Rome. This implies that old-styled architecture could be economically helpful to a nation have them.

Moreover, considering the study about history, the reasons for being preserved are very ample. There are many limitations to studying our history with only written books or records. These previous ages' buildings show us the lifestyles of our ancestors and give us hints for studying them. The point is that old-styled structures are necessary for understanding previous people

To summarize, it is undeniable that developed buildings are more efficient and harmonized with contemporary lifestyles. when it comes to the profits from historic and scholarly value, however, the old style buildings are better than destroyed