The best way to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leadership is a very important human characteristics which makes one more strong to survive oneself in this world. A leader has that power to motivate and also manipulate his follower which make him a different from other and it becomes easy for him to use people for better society or for his own interest.

To prepare a society's young generation for leadership is a crucial work because the way they are learnt something and their mental grow up, both are very important to determine how perfect this young generation will become a leader. For example, in university politics, there are many groups with diffrent mentality and moto in student candidate election where every group makes own panel to participate in election. Here, every panel has their president candidate and this position is given to someone who is very cooperative, helpful, popular and has go relation with general student. In this point of view, it can say that leader should be cooperative and for his sense of cooperation, he becomes president candidate.

But, In contrast of this point of view, there has another point of view which is also an important part and characteristics of a leader and that is the power to compete with other candidates of other panels.

So, it is clear that not only cooperation but also power of competetion is very imporatant for to become a good leader.