The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation.

"To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee, Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee, "Gourmet Select." Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into major supermarkets, where it hopes word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales. After a few months Apex Corp. will run an advertising campaign aimed at television and radio while simultaneously releasing the brand to several major chain restaurants. Based on this strategy, Apex Corporation hopes to make "Gourmet Select" one of the top sellers in the coffee market."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

A product of company known to people when know about it and then go to shop to buy them and taste them. For instance, when a customer want to buy cold drinks, he will ask for a specific cold drinks known to him and he likes that brand comparing others.

From above example, we can say that without known to a product how can people judge a product seeing that product in supermarket. On the hand, if the supply of the product and advertisement in television and radio run simulteniously, it make the product more known and people will notice that product quickly. So the strategy Apex Corporation will follow, won't make 'Gourmet Select' one of the top seller in the coffee market.

However, it can not be said surely that above strategy will make 'Gourmet Select' coffee the top selling coffee because there have other factors which are also equaly important to make this product popular. For example, cost of the product is a big factor as well as the quality and test of the product. Sometime reasonable price does not make a product popular if test is not good. In contrary, Sometimes costly products become popular because of it's test and quality but that also depends on the place and circumustances. If people of the area where coffee shop will run, are poor and always try to get some reasonable product rather quality than their strategy should different where test and quality is the main concern rather than price.

So, considering all above circumastences, we can say by following only strategy what above stem state, can make 'Gourmet Select' the top selling product.