The best way for a society to prepare its young is to instill a sense of both competition and cooperation.

The people are representative of their societies, and vice versa, the greatness of a nation indicates the features of its people. I believe the most important factor that help the society to thrive is the cooperation of its members with each other. Thus, instilling the sense of cooperation in young people can lead to a more decent community. However, the topic is yet controversial, and as always, it is not an absolute remedy. This essay will provide some examples in order to delve into the topic, and determines what can be called the best way for a society to treat the juveniles.

To begin with, it goes without saying that cooperation has copious merits which provides welfare for all its members. We all have the same experience that when we work individually, the mistakes and risk of making an error can significantly increase, depending on the situation and tempers, like lack of concentration; However, when people cooperate with each other, that risk will be diminished. When people learn how to join a group, and work in tandem with other parts of the system, from very young age, it can actually lift a lot of problems. The reason that usually people cannot work together is their different viewpoints or haughty tempers. But, when they learn that the quarrel is not necessarily the best way to lead their opinions, and the benefit of the system overall should be in priority, the result will be shining.

To add, instilling the sense of cooperation in young people might intrapersonal benefits as well. In this case, they learn to be patient and avoid being parochial. For instance, a person who is arrogant and very confident with his decision, is more likely to make a mistake, and when it happens, he or she rarely accepts the possibility of him or her to err. Consequently, they may sometimes encounter some major problems, and sometimes they show a belligerent temper. But people who are good at team-work are basically more patient and more open to new ideas. It will also give rise to more intellectualism since one will always want to learn more, from whoever who holds a right voice.

However, there may be a debate that lacking the sense of competition may decrease the motivations and incentives of the members of society. When it comes to race, some people show their abilities and they work better in hard situations. In this manner. it seems that once more a same solution cannot always work for everyone. It is not possible to say what can be the best way for a society to how they treat people. As a result, in my opinion the society should provide a flexible and versatile atmosphere that people would learn how to compete and how to cooperate, when they are necessary.

To conclude, it is asserted that the ability to work with people is a merit that can benefit people both interpersonal and intrapersonal. It helps societies to flourish and take more advantage of their members; however, a top-notch society may not turn off the sense of competition in their members and let the people progress in the best possible way.