The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry,or other fields is by instilling in themasense of cooperation,not competition.

Given in the issue the author states about the best possible way to prepare young people for leadership in any of the fields. It can clearly be seen that young people can become a best leader if he/she is cooperative rather than competitive in nature. For a successful leader, trust is clearly a factor which can't be bought, it can always be gained.

It is definitely true the first quality required in a leader is he should take the other persons with him and then move forward. The competitor always focuses on leaving the other people behind and try to move forward. The leader always focuses on other persons welfare, cooperate with them and try to engage with them also. On the other hand a competitor always focuses on his own success only. A competitor never cares about what happens with other people he keeps on focusing achievements, happiness in his own life.

Secondly, people would always prefer someone as a leader whom they find cooperative, whom they have their belief, whom they think would be clearly relied upon. A leader is the one, who requires certain quality in oneself. Whenever choosing a leader, people always keep in mind that whom they are choosing would be capable of handle, help them. No one, would like to make someone a leader who always keeps of thinking his own progress. People always eschew those type of competitor.

Thirdly, consider a leader who is selected as your country Prime Minister. He/She would get to that position just by gaining people love, belief, support. If he/she would just focused on adding competition to the opposing party he/she would not be at the position they are. As, they might have done some welfare of the people, help the ones in need have got a better chance to prove himself as a best candidate role for a leader. Being competitive might sometimes led you to the downfall in your field rather than having much qualities.

Consider a young adroit in an industry, who is master in his field but is always competitive. He/She will always look for themselves to succeed more and more and will left behind what is right for other people. On the other a hand a person who is cooperative with his other co-workers, would be considered a better choice to be a leader because rather than just succeeding he would take care that how he would have worked that also helps other working with him.

Concluding, we can clearly say that to prepare young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields they should be cooperative and not competitive. For a successful leader they should be properly working with other persons by seeing their happiness also not only self happiness as a competitor.