The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Competition or Cooperation? The debate regarding which one is more important than the other ,while preparing the millennials for leadership positions in various fields of industry, have been a hot topic

since the 19th century. While some leaders believe competition tends to bring the best out of an individual, others feel that cooperation would help young minds to become better leaders in the fast changing world. I agree with the latter. In today's world, with the challenges becoming ever intricate and convolute , cooperation is the skill required to overcome these trials.

First of all, it is a universal fact that every individual have a sense of competitive nature within themselves. Let us consider the case of an examination wherein, students prepare competitively to secure the rewards it brings to them. To a more broad perspective, let us understand the working of companies in an automobile industry. These companies , managed and run by maverick individuals competitively to produce the best vehicles out there. Therefore, competition is within each and every individual.

Secondly, just leading the world by being competitve can hinder the value of life and could bring drastic results. History has shown some indivudals such as Adolf Hitler , who was competitive inn spirit but lacking in cooperation. His competitveness did make Germany one of the powerful nations during his tenure.However, in his quest for power and to ensure that the germans were the best in their race, he lead to the genocide of millions of jews and people of other race, that eventually lead to his doom in the year of 1945. This also lead to the destrctin of Germany. Historans state that if he was cooertive and competitive, he could have been one of the best leaders the world has ever seen. Therefore , just being competitive can bring grwat results, but turing a blind eye to cooperation can results in great destruction.

Finally, Cooperation is required to undertsand the views of people. Be it a company, an organization, a leader who is cooperative tends to takes the opinions if the people with great importance and this could provide tremendous results . A great example is the case of Abraham lincoln. He enrued that he took the views of his detracters and suppoters and worked ith them to achieve a common goal. Thi made him to be one of the best presidents the country has ever seen.

The debate regarding which one is more important than the other ,while preparing the millenials for leadership positions in various fields of industry, have been a hot topic since the 19th century. While some leaders believe competition tends to bring the best out of an individual, others feel that cooperation would help young minds to become better leaders in the fast changing world. I agree with the latter. In today's world, with the challenges becoming ever intricate and convolute , cooperation is the skill required to overcome these trials.