The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

The claim here raises a controversial issue if its the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry and other fields by instilling in them a sense of cooperaton and not competition. Indisputably, the sense of cooperation is impostant in young people of a nation to help them work together and reach towards a definite goal of improving it. Nevertheless, a sense of competition instilled in the same people would help them push through their limits and do wonder in improving the situation. hence, I feel that cooperation along with competition can help young people of a country to make it flourish boundlessly.

Firstly, cooperation among people is an impostant characterstic for the society to live in harmony and take unified decisions but when a feeling of competitiveness is added to this, it makes people perform better and sometimes even provide unexpected results. I would like to point that competition in government or industry leadership plays a very vital role in the society's development. As an illustration, lets take the example of governmental elections which takes place every five years to decide the ruling party for running the administration in the country. In such elections, parties being competitve, want to come up with better ideologies and strategies to help the nation grow as they want to win people's confidence. However, the net result would come only after a co-operated decision of the people but the confidence gives them better results.

Furthermore, competition in industry and other fields carries the same importance as when choosing a government. Competitveness between large scale companies, small scale companies etc. help them increase their revenue by brainstorming, implementing new ideas and coming with eclectic products. The same can be applied to other fields such as the scientific research groups, education system etc.For instance, competition between students in a class also helps them push their limits and worl harder towards a certain definite goal. The same is valid for various research groups in the country.

Admittedly, the competition shoud be taken in a healthy way or else it will just like the well full of frogs. the sense of competition is instilled to better your performence and not take down others on account of being the most superior. With such competitive spirit, we can be sure that through cooperation between the industries, the society's level will be upgraded and also set a better example to the younger generations.

In conclusion, although cooperation appears to be one of the most essential parts for a scoiety to grow, we still need competitiveness to gain better results. As long as it stays in a helathy manner and with no intention to harm others, it will surely work in the nation's best interest. In fact, the feeling of cooperation and competition should both be instilled in younger people to help the society flourish and produce marvels.