The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The author of the issue claims that strenghtening a feeling of cooperation among young people is more beneficial than the sense of competition since it can creates better leaders in every fiels. As far as I am concerned, the statement is reasonable. Although each aspect of competition or cooperation has its own pros and cons, I agree that positive qualities of a leader who seeks cooperation overcomes the negativities.

On the one hand, making the sense of cooperation stronger among young generation of workforce leads to instant profitable results. When people of various abilities come together and work as a group, the pressure of the project is divided among them and every one would be able to handle his responsibilities. However, if people rely on working individually, it is incumbent upon a single person in charge to act as the sole decision-maker. It is apparently evident that working as a team contributes to solutions that address the vicissitudes of the projects whether in government or industry faster than working alone. For instnace, a project which may took a year for an engineer to be accomplished, may be implemented by a team of engineers during six months.

Following that, cooperation inspires people of various fields to work not only in their own field of study but also in contact with other experts in other fields. If a society seeks to rear up professional leaders, it should motivate young people of disparate professions to work to work together as a team under the supervision of a leader. For example, a leader who has the knowledge about current needs and wants of society would be much more successful if he supervises a team of experts in various fields of economy, politic, and etc. In this way, everyone would focus on the problems of his career and the accuracy of the final result increases, as well. The same scenario is true about the industry. Imagine a leader who has confronted a problem in the project. Working in cooperation with other, he may ask for the help of an adept person in that case to solve the problem with high performance.

On the other hand, the most significant reason for instilling competition in young people to transfer them to prepared leaders may lie behind the fact that competition creates the desire to hard work. The predilection of the majority of youngsters is to prove their abilities to their employee or other people. Although competition may bring jealousy, greed or conspiracy in some cases, the prosperous leaders are those who avoid negative and immoral actions and work with alacrity. For instance, some youngsters may contrive with their fellows to embezzle or bribe to someone in order to achieve a higher position in leadership and compete with their opponents. However, if the government wrest control of these misfeasances, the competition results in laborious and tireless work of young generation in every field.

To conclude, a leader in government, industry or every other field is a high-responsibility task that requires the cooperation of a group of people. A leader may achieve the dreams of a society in working in a group rather than individually. However, competition may bring strong desire for hard work which is another asset for a leader. I strongly support cooperation and I think helping each other brings prosperity.