The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

youths are the most crucial element of a country as they design the future of a country. it is the youth for which a nation can be more developed and progressed as they invent new ideas, the industrialize novel and innovative ideas. hrnce, the importance of youths is inevitably the most for the development of a country. I agree with the claim that the youths should be cooperative rather than being competitive to each other in order to lead in various aspects of their life

Firstly, cooperation means to assist or help each other in the time of sorrow or difficulties. the young generation of one country must be taught to be cooperative rather than teaching them to be competitive because co-operation creates a convivial environment which is essential for the growth of a leader. A leader must be helpful and co-operative otherwise people who work under a leader feel intimidated which negatively affect the productivity of the employees. for example, In japan most of the leaders are compassionate and they have certain decorum which they always follow and the result of these are the inexorable success of japan in automobile, electronics industry.

Secondly, co-operation creates a healthy environment which is necessary for the growth. On the other hand, competition induces enmosity among each other and it results into hostility. destructive debates, wars are the by product of competitive mentality. For instance, in the world wars we have seen that the competition brought about undescribable sorrows, sufferings and destructions. competition can never bring a healthy state for further progress.For this reason, the co-operation must be instillted in the minds of young people of a country because it will end up creating an amiable situation for them to be successful as leaders.

Moreover, being competitive is also prohibited in most of the religions of the world. the spiritual level of man cannot be achieved with a competitve nature. Furthermore, the religions explicitly mentioned about being cooperative.

On the contrary, some might refute my points suggesting that, healthy competiton is good to prosper. healthy competiton makes one to strive for the better options which is the initial condition to grow rapidly. A leader must always try to do better in their arena and competitive thinking can bring the development of one's country. for example, the students, if not competitive might become reluctant to do better in thier examinations. they might become insipid and indifferent to hound for the betterment of their lives.

To conclude, a leader is a motivator and an idol of inspiration to the employees. He must be empathetic, compassionate, benevolent and also a philanthropist. But if the potential leaders are taught to do competiton from their early stage of life, then the presence of the previosuly mentioned virtues and positive aspects will be wanting. Hence, the young population of a country must be encouraged to be co-operative.