The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

At the first glance statement gives more positive vibes which will attract us to collude with the idea. Instilling cooperation in young people will be an initiative for moulding them to be a leader in respective fields. But that is not the only criteria which will lead them to become leaders. People should be addendumed with many other qualities, such as acceptance, competition skills etc., which in turn helps them to become leaders.

For example, as per statement let's consider we ingest the sense of cooperation in young people without competition. Now he/ she is working as a leader in a software company. For sure, he/ she will be able to support, understand the teams situation under their leadership and provide them required help or suggestion whenever required. Is this all we needed from a leader? Absolotely not, apart from supporting and understanding people under them which is also a crucial one, they need to incorperate new ideas, suggest different ways and think out of box to sustain in such a competitive world. Now, without preparing or instiling any competitive spirit in them, they will not have any sense of competition spirit which will in turn push him/ her back in her role.

However, without any competitive spirit it is obvious that no new ideas will be incorperated in any field. This will decline the growth in any field. Therefore leadership quality would be at stance. Some state that competitive spirit will make the leader more mechanical and they will not focus on people under them. Neverthless, this can be eradicating by instiling proper sense of competitive spirit and cooperation in young people. Also, its important to teach them how to balance both these qualities in any demanding situation. Having competitative spirit will arouse the person to think out of box and fetch more profit.

Finally, though statement as a positive intention towards ingesting cooperation sense in young people which will help them as leaders in any field. It will make more sense when corrected by stating apart from cooperation instiling competitive spirit is also important for young people which will lead them into leaders and in turn a better and developed society.