"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Argument mentioned states that decline in people attending super screen-produced movies is because of public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Therefore, by allocating greater share for advertising would eventually increase the number of people attending super screen-produced movies. Author of this argument relies more on assumptions rather than considering practical scenarios. To make his argument plausible author needs to go through below situations and provide valid evidences.

Fisrtly, over past year their can be movies produced by other productions which are more in number when compared to super screen-produced movies. Also, new production houses might have been established over last year. Therefore, competition levels in market have increased. Which in turn, provided people with enormous options and variety of movies in market. Proving these statements true would eventually weaken the author's perspective of providing greater share for advertisment would increase the number of people to attend super screen-produced movies. To prove this to be wrong, author needs to go thourgh research and provide statistics stating nothing as changed over past year.

Secondly, although percentage of positive reviews from movie reviewers increased over past year this might be comparitively less when compared with the positive reviews of movies in market which are not produced by super screen. Therefore, people would be intrested in opting for movies with greater positive reviews which might not be of super screen produced. Proving this statement to be true will undermine author's assumptions.

Thirdly, even after having increase in positive reviews there is chance that movies produced by super screen are of similar story line. Which eventually reduced people's interest. So, even then producing good movies and adevertising about them would not have any effect on people.

Finally, author needs to do more research and provide required statistics and evidences for all the above assumptions. Only by proving all the above questions to be faulty author will be able to bolster his argument.